Tennis Malaysia is the national governing body for tennis in Malaysia. Our focus is to govern, promote and grow tennis in Malaysia, from the grassroots to the professional game. Tennis Malaysia supports its affiliated state associations through the development of  youth in tennis and organising national tournaments. In our role, we create and publish the national rankings of tennis players in all categories. We also select, prepare and send the nation’s top tennis players to international tournaments while providing education and training for coaches and officials.


Our Vision is to commit to organisational excellence and provide the highest level of tennis for Malaysia, closely partnering with the government and private sector supporters.


To maintain a world class tennis platform centred on comprehensive development of youth and professional Malaysian athletes, while organising national and international tournaments across Malaysia 






Malayan Lawn Tennis was formed in 1921 and held the first National Inter-team Tournament in 1923 between Northern Malaya and Southern Malaya; the Guillemard Cup (Men) and the McCabe Reay Cup (Women).  

The Game of tennis was considered a noble or colonial game as it was brought in by the British to Malaya with high ranking government officers encouraged to learn and play tennis.  Courts were mostly clay and grass with most courts built near British residences and at all District Officer's houses across Malaysia.  

Lawn Tennis Association of Malaysia (LTAM) was formed in 1965 as an affiliate to the International Tennis Federation (ITF). Today, LTAM functions as the governing body and the promoter of tennis in Malaysia with fifteen affiliates, one from each state and territory in Malaysia and the Armed Forces.

Tennis Malaysia is the national governing body for tennis in Malaysia, and has since established a world class tennis platform for grassroots and professionals alike. In March 2014, the Tennis Malaysia partnered with the Malaysian National Sports Council to open a National Tennis Academy at the National Tennis Centre in Jalan Tuanku Abdul Halim (Jalan Duta), Kuala Lumpur.



Persatuan Tenis Johor
Penang Lawn Tennis Association
Persatuan Tenis Kedah Darul Aman
Persatuan Tenis Kelatan
Kuala Lumpur Lawn Tennis Association
Melaka Lawn Tennis Association
Persatuan Tenis Pahang
Negeri Sembilan Lawn Tennis Association
Persatuan Tenis Perlis
Kuala Lumpur Lawn Tennis Association
Persatuan Lawn Tenis Perak
Persatuan Tenis Selangor
Sarawak Lawn Tennis Association
Sabah Tennis Association